Tribute to Alan Rickman

alan-rickman-alan-rickman-13116405-2560-1702

Words fall less when you start writing a tribute. Writing down emotions that flow through you and writing down to express it, was best done by the romantics. While, words fail me, my emotions don’t.

My introduction to Alan Rickman was when I was in third grade, watching “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” with my cousins. I didn’t know anything about harry potter up till then. when i saw him enact the role of severus snape, i started disliking him. No, not because of some good adult reason but simply because i took him as Snape. For me, they both were the same.

This just simply reminds me how wonderful his acting abilities are! No matter how many times i read harry potter, for me snape’s image would always be Alan Rickman. I haven’t seen his other works, nor i am his crazy fan, and amazingly he still remains a part of my life.

Growing up till now, he has been an enigma to me, like how snape is. He enacted his role so perfectly that the real snape would have left confused. Though i havent met him, i haven’t been a part of his life, he has taught me so much.

So, Mr. Alan, even if i was a stranger to you, you taught me so many life lessons that i cant begin to describe. On behalf of the potterheads, i say this pride, ” You will always be remembered in our hearts. Always”

Love and peace to you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

