Because Love…

“Where have you been? I was getting worried.”
“Sorry, was stuck in traffic. You know how it is.”
“Ya. Okay, just freshen up, I have a surprise!! 😀
” Stop giving me your devilish smile, tell me now!!”
“Nope.”
“Tell me now!!”
“What are you doing?”
“Well, I do have another way to make your mouth open”
“Its not gonna work!!”
“Huh, I thought if I give you a big box of Chocolate and Book that you have been dying to buy, you might just speak up. But I was wrong”
“You are giving me those”
“You said it’s not going to work”
” I hate you ”
“I hate you too”
“See, I m being nice. I m hugging you, kissing your forehead, telling you how much I hate you”
“You are teasing me”
“Tell me then, I won’t tease you. I might just ravish you ;)”
“Hehehe! Stop making me blush!!
Okay, come close and close your eyes. Don’t peak”
“I wouldn’t dare love.”
“Okay, come closer”
“You know, I am getting different thoughts, tell me your secret wench otherwise I will just eat you now”
Few minutes later…

“Love?”
“Where are you?”
“I don’t like this trick”
“Love”
Screaming, “Love!!!”
Suddenly, somewhere a dog Barks. Alarm strikes.
“Thank you. I have been missing you, you know. It’s been seven months since you last came in my dream. Thank you for my birthday gift”
-Hema Sanghavi

P.S. This is my first attempt in writing short story. Please tell me how did you feel.

Written by Hema Sanghavi.

Leave a Reply

