Random Responsibility

These are the days where I have been questioning myself so much that I have lost senses. I feel numb. It feels like my emotions are so overwhelmed that they have decided to be repressed somewhere.
I remember this quote from Grey’s anatomy, “Remember when you were a kid and your biggest worry was, like if you’d get a bike for your birthday or if you get to eat cookies for breakfast. Being an adult? Totally overrated. I mean seriously, don’t be fooled. Adulthood is responsibility. Responsibility, it really does suck. Really, really sucks. Adults have to be places and do things and earn a living and pay the rent. Kind of makes bikes and cookies look really, really good, doesn’t it? The scariest part about responsibility? When you screw up and let it slip through your fingers”

I m learning. You know you read up the quotes and you are like ya. Makes sense. But until you live in, you don’t really realize the essence of words.
Right now, I m learning the most simple yet I guess toughest proverb of all the time!
” What you sow, shall reap!”

Hopefully,
Until next time,
A girl in her twenties.

Leave a Reply

